Take a carriage ride in the heart of old Quebec and be transported back in time!

Ligne

Horses are a part of the heritage of Quebec and a reminder of New France. It is a privilege for us to work with this noble animal.

Book now!

About us

Ligne

Incredibly romantic, historically enriching, unforgettable. Our mission at ''Calèches du Vieux-Québec'' is to treat you to an unforgettable experience through our winding, narrow streets.

Our hometown, the birthplace of French civilization in North America, is the only fortified city on the continent. As such, Old Québec was proclaimed a ''World Heritage Site'' by UNESCO in 1985. On July 3rd 2008, we celebrated the city's 400th anniversary.

Les ''Calèches du Vieux-Québec'', a family business founded and owned by Danny Doyle since 1981, is the oldest horse-drawn carriage operator in the city. We are members of ''Quebec City Tourism'' and work in partnership with many of the city's finest hotels and restaurants. As ambassadors for North America's first French city, we will provide you with an unforgettable experience.

OUR TOURS

Ligne

The Frontenac

100.00

40 minutes

Duration 40 minutes. You will see : Parliament Hill, Plaines of Abraham, Joan of Arc Gardens, Martello towers, Citadelle, Fortifications, St-Louis et Duke of Kent gates, Place d'Armes square, Chateau Frontenac, Anglican Cathedral and much more ...

Book now!

The Remparts

190.00

80 minutes

Duration 80 minutes. The «FRONTENAC» tour plus the Fortifications or Battery of the city : Latin Headquarters, St-Denis, St-Geneviève, St-John, St-Ursule and Hamel streets. As well, you will see Charlevoix alley, St-Augustine Monastary, Quebec Seminary, Louis-Hebert statue, Hotel Dieu Hospital, Governor’s Garden, Dufferin terrasse and much more ...

Book now!

The Champlain

280.00

120 minutes

Duration 120 minutes. Combination of The «FRONTENAC and REMPARTS » tours plus the residence of the premier of Quebec, Ursuline
Convent, numerous monuments, the Lower town, old Port, Dinan and Mountain Hills, St-Paul, St-Pierre, St-Andre and Dalhousie streets. Added to that, you will also have the opportunity to pass by Antique stores, the Civilisation Museum, view of St-Lawrence River and much more ...

Book now!

Gift certificates

Ligne

Treat someone special with a magical carriage ride through beautiful old Quebec! All of our tours are available as gift certificates.

Information request

Wedding Day

Ligne

From the bride’s breathtaking arrival to departing the ceremony, Calèches du Vieux-Québec can customize the day of your dreams with an elegant horse drawn carriage. We will whisk you away to your reception or to your photo shoot.

Information request

Graduation events

Ligne

Be original and arrive at your school graduation prom in a calèche! What a spectacular way to arrive at your hotel, and a fitting way to close a chapter of your life.

Information request

Production, TV, Film shoots

Ligne

If you need horses or carriages, we can provide you with both to make your production a success.

Information request

Faites un voyage dans le temps, au cœur du Vieux-Québec

Ligne

Le cheval fait partie de l'héritage de la Ville et sa présence dans le Vieux-Québec rappel la période de la Nouvelle-France au XVIIe siècle. C'est un privilège de travailler avec ce noble animal.

Réservez maintenant!

À propos de nous

Ligne

Notre mission : Faire vivre une expérience inoubliable, romantique à saveur patrimoniale à notre clientèle. Partenaire avec plusieurs hôteliers et restaurateurs du Vieux-Québec, membre de l'Office du tourisme du Québec ainsi que de plusieurs autres associations.

Québec est le berceau de la civilisation française et la seule ville fortifiée en Amérique du Nord. La ville de Québec a fêté son 400e anniversaire le 3 juillet 2008. Le Vieux-Québec a été proclamé en 1985 le joyau du patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO.

Danny Doyle est fier et privilégié d’être cocher depuis 1974 et propriétaire depuis 1981. Cette entreprise familiale est la plus ancienne à opérer des permis de calèches dans le Vieux-Québec. C'est donc à titre d'ambassadeur de la première ville francophone d'Amérique du Nord que nous vous souhaitons une bonne visite !

Nos Tours

Ligne

Le Frontenac

100.00

40 minutes

Parlement de Québec, Plaines d'Abraham, Jardin Jeanne d'Arc, Tours Martello, Citadelle, Fortifications, portes St-Louis et Duc de Kent, Place d'Armes, Château Frontenac, Hôtel de ville, Basilique de Québec et plus!

Réservez maintenant!

Les Remparts

190.00

80 minutes

Le tour FRONTENAC plus les fortifications de la ville : Remparts, Quartier latin, rues Saint-Denis, Sainte-Geneviève, Saint-Jean, Sainte-Ursule et Hamel , ruelle Charlevoix, Monastère des Augustines, Séminaire de Québec, statut Louis-Hébert, Hôtpital Hôtel Dieu, le Jardin du Gouverneur et plus!

Réservez maintenant!

Le Champlain

280.00

120 minutes

Combinaison des tours FRONTENAC et REMPARTS plus la résidence du premier Ministre du Québec, le couvent des Ursulines, le Vieux-Port de Québec, côtes Dinan et de la Montagne, rues Saint-Paul, Saint-Pierre, Saint-André et Dalhousie, boutiques d'antiquaires, musée de la Civilisation, vue du fleuve St-Laurent, Cap diamant, la rive-sud de Québec et plus!

Réservez maintenant!

Chèque cadeau

Ligne

Offrez un cadeau unique : balade en calèche dans les rues du Vieux-Québec. Nous pouvons aller vous chercher à la porte d’un restaurant ou d’un hôtel.

Demande d'informations

Mariages

Ligne

Vivez le charme, l’élégance et le romantisme d’un mariage en calèche. Une flûte de champagne à la main, profitez d’une pause romantique pour vous retrouver un court instant et réaliser des photographies. Surprenez vos invités par l’originalité de votre promenade.

Demande d'informations

Bal de finissants

Ligne

Soyez original! Faites une entrée remarquée à bord d’une calèche. Soulignez cette étape importante qui marque la fin d’un chapitre de votre vie.

Demande d'informations

Tournage et autres événements

Ligne

Besoin d’une calèche pour un tournage de film ou d’une publicité, notre expérience de plus de 35 ans fera de votre production un succès.

Demande d'informations